isv facebook isv linkedin
The International Society for Vaccines is an organization that engages, supports, and sustains the professional goals of a diverse membership in all areas relevant to vaccines - 2019 ISV Annual Congress

2017 ISV Election Results

Dear Member of ISV:

We would like to announce the results of the 2017 ISV election.

This year, we were pleased to have a number of dedicated ISV members who volunteered to serve as candidates to be potential Executive Board members. As in the past, nominations were solicited two months ahead of the Annual General Meeting through the ISV newsletter and emails to the ISV mailing list, and the official ballots were sent out 2 weeks ahead of the meeting. The votes were collected either by e-mail or in person at the General Meeting on October 6, 2017, in Paris, France during the ISV Annual Congress.

Here are the results for the next term of the ISV Executive Board (January 1, 2018 - December 31, 2019):


  • President - David Weiner, USA (automatic from position as President-elect)
  • Past President - Margaret Liu, USA (automatic from position as President)
  • President-Elect - Ted Ross, USA
  • Treasurer - Shan Lu, USA
  • Secretary - Denise Doolan, AUS

Executive Board members:

  • Maria Isaguliants - Sweden/Russia/Latvia
  • Ken Ishii - Japan
  • Linda Klavinskis - United Kingdom
  • Odile LeRoy - France
  • Joon Haeng Rhee - South Korea
  • Anna-Lise Williamson - South Africa

We would like to thank ISV members for their very active participation in this year’s election and the candidates for the board and officer positions. In particular, we want to thank those who were not elected during the current election, as each candidate received a showing of significant support, and hope they will continue to actively participate in ISV activities as well as consider putting in their nomination in the future.

We would like to thank the dedication and significant achievement by members of the current Executive Board (2016-2017). The current Board members and officers will serve until December 31, 2017.

We welcome the newly elected board members and officers; we are looking forward to working together to continue to promote our society.


Margaret Liu, President (2016-2017)

David Weiner, President-Elect (2018-2019)